Second Life journey – the beginning

After having created my SL account and avatar 2 weeks ago, I explored my surroundings but didn’t know how to do much more than walk and run. I couldn’t even change my clothes – much like a baby! Today I read through the quick start tutorial, printing a copy for future reference, and finally managed to enter the CSU SIS learning centre, found LenaLotus Latte and HeyJude Jenns and befriended them. Progress at last. (After initially downloading SL to a small laptop, I have now put it on a laptop with a larger screen, making life much easier!) I even helped a fellow student find her way around. I’m still wearing the same clothes but I’ve been flying across land and sea (so much fun) and found myself at Macquarie University. Discovered a really cute gazebo and sat down (relax mode) to admire the view. There I stay till my next adventure….

Leave a Reply

